Oasis Springs Society – Rotation 3 – Summer – Cooper (2)

Welcome back to the Oasis Springs Society. This time, we’re back with the Coopers, Logan and Rocco’s happy little family in Brindleton Bay. What happened last time? Well, Logan got a job in the business career track to try and get some savings behind him whilst he attempted to continue hosting a range of successful parties. Rocco on the other hand, continued his stylist career track from home whilst searching for collectibles to complete his aspiration. They adopted little Meryl and got engaged at the end of the rotation.

We join the couple perfectly happy with having a relaxed morning, Logan is enjoying a cuddle with Meryl.

Meanwhile Rocco is fashion blogging to try and gain some experience.

But, the morning won’t stay very relaxed for long….

… that’s right! It’s wedding time!

God I love these two.

The guests start to filter in…

And I take that as a queue that we can start the ceremony. It seemed right to me that Logan and Rocco would be the sort of couple of marry in the city. I’ve also noticed that Rocco is wearing an entirely different suit?! But he also strikes me as the sort to do a costume change at his. own wedding.

sniff sniff, so beautiful.

I was also completely stunned to see the majority of the guests sitting in the actual chairs?! Knock me down with a feather.

The younger generation however are inside taking advantage of the bar facilities. Florence even flirted with Walter! Stop it girl! Not after the drama you gave me on your rotation!


Back at home, the couple ease in to married life. Although they decide that it isn’t just the pitter patter of Meryl’s tiny feet that they want to hear, and they’d really like a baby.

And it’s as easy as that? As Logan struts out the door to go to the clinic. I have been saving my first impressions of having a science baby particularly for these two, and I’m keen but also daunted to play infants!


So here she is, a little girl called Summer, named of course after the season of her birth (a constant reminder of her story so far)!

And then, a boy, Luciano, following with the Italian heritage that it is my headcanon that Rocco has. I’ve heard that twins were more common with science babies and sadly it has proven true for me. Don’t worry, I’m still trying to get a refund from the clinic. They shouldn’t have used everything that was in the tube if there was some going spare!

Anyway, for a brief moment, it’s like nothing has really changed as Rocco returns back to the computer to blog about this season’s hottest looks.

In fact, he steps up to father duties beautifully and is straight on it with the kids’ needs. However, I certainly think the pair will have their hands full. Summer spends most of her time crying, even when she’s perfectly happy.

Rocco: “it’s ok, she’s just a little diva like her daddy!”

I’m sure he will not be so cheerful at 3am.

Anyway, Nancy decides to come round. Not sure why but actually I’m quite surprised she didn’t organise a stay-over when the babies were born. I’ve also just realised the back on this dress which I’m not sure quite suits her now… but too late!

Rocco decides to show her some pictures of the babies even though they’re just upstairs.

And Nancy springs in to grandmother mode and starts to clean.

In fact, Rocco’s mum then comes over too which I just found hilarious and also really sweet that the new grandmothers would want to go round and help out.

As if we didn’t have enough visitors, Walter also stops by this evening. But he doesn’t stay for long.

Anyway, the boys have really got in to the swing of things. Although I am dreading what’s coming next.

Yes! It’s a birthday party!

I’ve kept it small this time by only inviting the two families; the Cooper’s and the McRae’s. Walter is also here as Logan’s best friend as I see him as more of a God father character? It would have been great if they introduced that in Growing Together, or the options for children to have ‘aunties’ and ‘uncles’ who are actually their parents’ family friends. Sigh, look at how Walter is looking at Florence…

But a good time was seemingly had by all as some dancing followed.

Anywho, this is the moment where all our lives drastically changed. Yes, Rocco, take a picture. I had mixed expectations about playing with infants, particularly twins(!!) from people’s reports online. Some comments I read and thought “pshh, how hard can it be?!” others made me dread this virtual baby experience. Part of me thought, I’m an experienced sims player (hahaha!) and have been playing since TS1 first came out, but crikey was I in for a shock. As you will soon find out.

Similarly, my in real life kid also barely ever slept and I really felt my stress levels rising playing with these two little boogers. Let’s see them shall we.

This is Luciano. He obviously has Rocco’s complexion and Logan’s hair.

Luciano thoughtfully rolled the trait wiggly infant and over time developed the quirks: snuggly sleeper, good appetite and feeding tinkler. Yes, how lucky am I.

In fact, the sims Gods must have heard me remark how fortunate I am when they blessed me with Summer’s traits.

Summer also rolled wiggly infant (you can’t make it up!) and her quirks became: loves wakeup time, good appetite, frequently sneezes.

I’m not going to lie, I was completely at sea. Two babies who defied sleep like they were in competition with each other felt back breaking. In the end Summer eventually nodded off on the living room floor, but I was so stupid with getting them to sleep that I could only let them sleep for a while as their other needs by that point were so low that I had to wake the babies to feed them. And thus, the vicious cycle continues.

In the calamity I was happy to take this cute pic of Summer and Meryl.

And Rocco has been honing his photography skill recently for his career, so here’s a cute pic of Logan!

Rocco’s brother also decides to come over, but offers no practical help whatsoever and instead decides to argue over chess. Families, right?! You can’t choose ’em!

I forget who this is, possibly Luciano? To be fair it’s all a repressed blur, but one of the kids had a nappy explosion so poor Rocco who hasn’t even emptied his own bladder yet decides to take care of the kid that is now more poop than child.

Stink crisis averted, we head to the park for Rocco to look for crystals. Shockingly there weren’t any… go figure. Although Summer was happy snuggling up indoors with daddy.

And Logan was super-dad all the way back home too. Look at that for a picture. I cracked up, “calling daddy-day-care”!

Oh gosh yes, cry Luciano, cry. I haven’t heard enough of it already! Honestly if it’s not one, it’s the other…

Although infants’ feet are HELLA CUTE!!!

We take our moments when we can get them in this house. I think for a couple of hours at least both of the babies slept. Ready to do it all again in the morning.

Speaking of which. Rocco looks a little worse for wear which is totally not becoming of the next big name in fashion. However, this is how we look here now, for the sake of the children…

Meanwhile, Logan has been working throughout all of this and then coming home and dealing with the kids. I realise he has done nothing for himself this whole time. So he gets to go on a jog and that’s about it.

Logan: “urge to kill drifting…. drifting…”

Also, when I stop looking at the kids for all of two milliseconds, I really appreciate this beautiful view!

Although these kids are just so dang cute. I almost don’t care if both Rocco and Logan are steaming flesh bags of filth, so long as the babies are ok.

And we finally seem to get in to some form of a routine of how life must go on even with these demanding tiny sims.

Meryl, on the other hand, has been severely neglected this whole rotation. I don’t think I’ve pet her, brushed her or bathed her once. Sigh, sweet Meryl. So unassuming, so forgiving. She just loves going under the table or the sofa and having some time to herself.

Still, I had done some reading on infants in between play sessions and realised that I had the glitch where milestones weren’t saving or being applied. For example, I was forever getting notifications that either Luciano or Summer was meeting a new milestone, yet it never stuck or I never saw it.

Yes, turns out it’s a glitch that wasted me *so* much time. My babies may well have been much more independent by now if the thing actually worked properly! *AHEM* Whatever, turns out the fix to this nonsense is to go back in to manage worlds and then re-enter your family. You’re welcome. So that’s what we did and finally the kids are learning things.

How cute is he?! And Meryl is also so pleased!

Later that evening, Logan finally snaps.

He has the jealous trait anyway as some of you may remember. I don’t think he’s kissed his husband or even touched him since the kids were born and everyone’s needs were low.

Logan, however, was not the only thing kicking up a stink in the kids’ room. This is how most of the house looks now.

Can you tell I’m having a really rough time?!

And then! For Plumbob’s sake Logan!! He does it again!!

It’s the kids’ birthdays. I was hoping this wouldn’t affect anyones relationships too much and that once the kids are toddlers he’ll snap out of it. Besides, we need to get ready for the party.

Although I also didn’t anticipate for the chef we paid good money for to burn the house down.

Thankfully no guests were here yet, or I wouldn’t have been able to handle the resulting chaos.

The house is evacuated, however the blaze wasn’t as bad as it could have been and was put out pretty quick.

Rocco: “When I said about reigniting the flames of our marriage this is not what I meant!!”

Still, no guests ever did show up. This rotation has just been a load of llama doody from start to finish hasn’t it?!

So I decide to proceed with the birthdays regardless. Thanks to the glitch, the kids barely know any skills. It’s caused one of my best couples to argue, no one has progressed in any careers or aspirations and we’ve neglected the dog. Here’s to a fruitful toddlerhood kids.

You all know what toddlers look like and I was too done by this point to take photos. But, so we all know, Luciano rolled Silly Toddler with top notch infant trait.

Summer rolled Inquisitive toddler, with top notch infant trait.

Based on those personalities I don’t think I’m going to have much less stress next time…

I did change their outfits, but it was straight to bed for these two. I’m not ashamed to admit I was exhausted.

Well, thanks all for joining me through this torture. I did it. And you know what, I feel I’ve actually learnt some bits to make my next adventure with infants a bit easier? Maybe…. I hope you’ve found my despair somewhat entertaining. Compared to this, I’m actually looking forward to playing with this family next rotation. And wasn’t it a lovely wedding? See, I’m trying to take positives!

Join us next time, what will the kids get up to? Will Meryl get any attention? Will anyone ever get promoted or move forwards in their aspirations ever again?! Well, I’m starting to wonder…

Leave a comment