Oasis Springs Society – Rotation 3 – Summer – Cooper

It’s time for more Oasis Springs Society! I can tell you’re all excited! Last time with the Coopers, Logan moved out with his partner Rocco McRae, Florence grew up to young adult and started galavanting around the Selvadoradean jungle developing her archaeology skill and selling the bits she found. Johnny carried on with his comedy gigs whilst Nancy started to feel a little empty at home with the kids having grown up. We left the Coopers last with Florence being asked out by Maximo, one of the Selvadorada natives who she seems to have taken quite a liking to… despite being in a relationship with Walter.

I am also an idiot, as I should have actually played Logan’s side of the Cooper family first. D’oh! Anyway, nothing that can’t be resolved. So unfortunately for this rotation these two branches of the family will be out of order, but don’t worry, next season I’ll play Logan first and then the original Coopers to get back in to the routine.

Sunday starts off peacefully for the Coopers, Nancy is spending some time with Sam whilst the rest of the family gets off to a slower start. Sam really is such a mucky dog and honestly needs a bath every single day!

We then head out to check out the Rec centre as I had just bought Growing Together! Florence immediately goes to beat up the children’s toys. Why am I not surprised.
The rec centre does look good for kids, but we head back home, where we have a little summer gathering.
Walter also stops by and for once Florence is quite happy to see him.

Oh, maybe that’s why. To be honest I don’t know what to do for these two. Florence has always seemed a bit hot and cold towards Walter who has always been absolutely smitten with her… and now with Maximo on the scene, well, I don’t know.

Nancy also develops the Active trait after using the water slide a few times, I found this hilarious as there will be hope for Johnny yet!

Although it’s a beautiful day, and these two decide to go and visit the romantic garden for a date.

Sigh, I love how in love they both still are!

They have a great time, and end up using the fountain to cool off.

Back at home:

Johnny: “No hey Logan, you’re not interrupting anything son, I can chat. So what’s new?”

Ugh, men and their bathroom habits.

That evening Florence invites the kids out for a homely drink at the cute little pub in Windenburg. Rocco, please stop eyeing up Don Lothario. That is a story for another save…

Don: “Heyyyyy, foxy playables!”

Keep moving Don, if I need another love-triangle story I’d invite you to get in touch. Anyway, Florence and Logan greet each other with a nice hug which is great to see.

And then it’s time to sit down for some games!

The next day Florence isn’t feeling too good.

Although this would explain it… The first baby of Generation 3 is on the way! Doesn’t Florence look thrilled?!

Walter just so happens to come over at almost the perfect time. I have no idea what is going on here, it’s like a renaissance painting. Johnny is wailing about something completely irrelevant, Florence is yelling at Walter. Walter is confused… Sam is just keeping out the way….

Florence: “As I was trying to say! I’m pregnant!”

The two head out in the hall to continue their conversation.

Walter: “Florence that’s great news! I love you so much! Where shall we move in together? Or do we look for a new house entirely?!”

Florence: “That’s sweet, but I’m not sure I’m ready for that… lets see how things go.. in the meantime, here’s a key and you can come over any time…”

Eesh, Walter looks upset doesn’t he.

Anyway, deciding not to dwell on what she would like to do with her relationships and love interests which are now complicated by this tiny sim, we decide to work on Florence’s aspiration. She has to clog 5 sinks at other sim’s homes. Of course Florence decides to hit up the Jangs.

Oh revenge! Revenge and its so sweet! That’s for being such bad neighbours to the Evaristo’s – don’t mess with me!

On another note, there’s something quite hilarious about a pregnant lady bursting in to someone’s home to maliciously clog their sink isn’t there? Anaya started protesting that Florence was being really inappropriate but funnily enough I fail to care.

We then head home to celebrate a job well done with some video games.

And some more vomiting! Seriously, Florence has been so sick this pregnancy it’s unreal.

However nothing stops Florence for very long and she decides she really wants to further her name in archeological studies before this baby comes. So it’s time for another trip to Selvadorada.

I swear Johnny and Nancy just fall more in love at this place.

Meanwhile, Florence heads straight out in to the burning sun to go and find some artefacts.

Florence seems to be doing lots of things this rotation that it is societally questionable for pregnant ladies to do, including chopping down massive thick vines with a machete.

Florence: “Oh I don’t feel so good…”

Honey, I don’t think it’s appropriate to carry on when you’ve been bitten by a scorpion…

Florence decides my advice was a load of llama doody and she makes it to the omiscan baths, which looks absolutely beautiful at this time of day with the pink sky!

Back at the lot, Johnny has a great time doing some fishing and actually really enjoys himself. Look at that beautiful view too! I actually really like Selvadorada. I wish it was a bit bigger and could have full time residential lots there. Would be great for sims who want a slower pace, ‘live off the land’ style of life.

Although it doesn’t take long for Florence to return and catch up with Maximo who is running his stall outside the cantina.

Maximo: “Florence, I’ve missed you so much! I’ve been doing some thinking..”

Florence: “I’ve been doing some thinking too! But you go first…”

Maximo: “Well, move here with me so we can be together, or I’ll move to Oasis Springs to be with you!”

The pair decide this is a great idea and Florence now knows what she has to do when she returns home. I mean Florence, if he can still love you whilst you’re covered in green circles and pregnant with your legit-boyfriend’s kid then maybe you’re meant for each other…

Back home, Florence was rolling so many wants for Maximo including a want to get engaged to him, which is really what sealed the deal for where I took this. I try and listen to my sims as much as possible to keep the game a bit more interesting, then it feels like they’ve made their own decisions on key life events.

Florence decides to pay a little visit to Walter after her sudden realisation.

Walter: “This is great! I can’t wait for this baby to be born Florence! We need to decide on names? What are you thinking? I reckon if it’s a girl then…”

Florence: “Umm, Walter.. I need to speak to you about something..”

Walter: “Well, what is it?”

Florence: “I’m really sorry, but I don’t think I want the same things from our relationship anymore, and I really want us to go our separate ways Walter. I’m sorry… I still want you in this baby’s life and at the birth, but I can’t see forever with you…”

He looked absolutely crushed, but from the surface things were resolved quite amicably… Florence wasn’t even sad. I hope she’s sure about this, as I always shipped her and Walter together but this is what she wanted. Ah butts, I just love little Walter so much.

Ironically not long after the awkwardness, Florence goes in to labour. Florence strikes me as the sort of girl who doesn’t mess around and would want this process over asap… so we head to the hospital.

Walter: “Where is she?! I got here as quick as I could!”

Poor Walter, I love you. You don’t deserve any of this.

Anyway, Dr Wren delivers the baby safely. A little baby boy, Francis Cooper.

Whilst back at home, Sam ages up to elder. How can this be?! Sam feels like he’s barely had time as part of the family!

Well, despite the relationship coming to an end, Walter is still like a second son to Nancy and Johnny and the house key means he can come and see Francis whenever he likes. I like to think he’s talking to Nancy here about the birth of his son.. Speaking of which….

Florence: “Here he is Walter! Look, I really think he looks like you!”

Oh my gosh, look at that little smile.

And the two just go to hug outside before Walter then leaves for the night.

(I actually didn’t make them do this… my heart… Walter is just so happy!)

Johnny: “Hey! Did anyone ring for a celebrity?!”

That’s right, Johnny got a chance card to be propelled to the top of his career and to gain some fame so he has come home incredibly happy tonight. And for once, it seems like everyone in the Cooper household is just perfectly happy with just the way things are.

The next morning, Johnny and Sam have some lovely snuggles on the bench. I love Sam so much!

Walter is of course already at the house and eating the birthday cake Nancy had made for the upcoming party. Sigh.

… As it’s time for Nancy and Johnny to follow Kirby’s footsteps and turn in to elders!

Johnny decides to go first. Cheered on by a small number of family and friends. I don’t think the Evaristo’s could make it for some reason?

Sigh, one elderly guy coming through! Now for Nancy.

Although, old age suits these two. Johnny looks very comfortable as the funny grandfather type character, and Nancy’s features appear soft and beautiful in her old age. They sit down together for a slice of cake, certainly a much quieter birthday party than they have previously been used to. Remember when Nancy used to streak all the time?!

Ever since the birth of Francis and starting a relationship with Maximo, Florence has said she has found a reason to be happy and has gained the cheerful trait. Which is lovely really… Maximo decides to move in, although my jaw dropped when I read his traits.

His aspiration is serial romantic and traits are creative, materialistic, family-oriented and alluring. Ok, so he’ll cheat with everyone, but at least he’ll love his kids… Oh Florence. I’m sorry but I think you made the wrong choice.

Never mind though. Florence’s hands will be kept full with Francis for a little while, who really does look like Walter. My babies never stay babies for very long, and I wanted him to become an infant before the end of the rotation…

Francis rolls the intense infant trait. Of course. Great, thank you very much dice.

Still, Maximo is off to a good start with helping to care for Francis.

And then, in the final slithers of this rotation, we fulfil Florence’s want of getting engaged to Maximo.

The Cooper’s have become a family a bit like a patchwork quilt haven’t they? I really didn’t think my game would take this direction. I didn’t expect Florence to ever have kids or want to get married, but she is so happy right now that I’m just happy to let it happen! So join us next time for more Oasis Springs Society, how will Maximo settle in? How intense will Francis be?! How will the wedding go? Will Johnny and Nancy enjoy old age? And many other questions will be answered next time!

Leave a comment