Oasis Springs Society – Rotation 3 – Spring – Morgan

Welcome to the start of a fresh new rotation with the Oasis Springs Society! It’s rotation 3!! Let’s refresh my memory, what happened last time with the Morgans? Well, after the death of Ishaan, Kirby and Walter decided to up-sticks to the more serene Mount Komorebi to experience a slower pace of life.

They settled right in as Walter’s relationship with Florence blossomed. Kirby, perhaps moving on a little too soon started dating Trevon Patino.

However, I also have to update you on another family… the Chandran’s have moved in! That’s correct, after Vihaan divorced Sofia I didn’t really know what to do with the father, daughter duo. Agnes has the Mount Komorebi aspiration, so they moved in. I’m sure they will be one big happy family here.

Case in point as Kirby instantly pulled her step-son in for a hug. The Morgans have always done a lot of hugs in comparison to other families haven’t they?

Anyway, you may be wondering where I’m going to put Vihaan and Agnes. This is only a tiny lot and I am fresh out of bedrooms. It really did make me think for a long time of how to make use of the space. In the end, I thought I couldn’t really add on an extension as I wanted to keep the structural integrity of the house… I also thought that the family could do with some more living space anyway.

So I built down! I made a basement with spacious living and skilling area, two bedrooms and another bathroom.

Photos for those who are in to that sort of thing, otherwise please keep scrolling!

Peaceful hallway area.

Living room, trying to keep with the theme of the house.

Vihaan’s room, with some of the decor he had from San Myshuno.

A small but comfortable bedroom for Agnes, with walk in wardrobe.

Anyway, life continues. Walter is still absolutely smitten with Florence.

And the mourning continues. Good plumbbob Kirby I thought this was the end of this?!

Meanwhile, Vihaan and Agnes are settling in extremely well.

And it’s time for Agnes’ first day at the new school. I then consider if Vihaan may like to consider dating someone again and I scroll through his relationship panel.

Well, you can imagine how astounded I was to see he is good friends with one of the personal trainers and out of all the other women I think “yeah, maybe we could give her a call”. But she was already walking down the street and comes up to knock on the door!

Considering myself as a fortune teller / match maker, I invite Candice in and Vihaan greets her with a hug.

Even Johnny seems to approve.

That afternoon after school, Quartz comes home with Agnes. These two are actually pretty good friends considering Quartz seems to hate most people. Although with Agnes dating her brother, I guess it’s best to not get on Quartz’ bad side?

Anywho, I figure it’s time for the teens to let their hair down a bit and have some fun. What’s more fun than an onsen? Ha! Well, Agnes is living her best life. I’m doing this for her aspiration by the way, but figured we could turn it in to a social event. Even though everyone got pissed at Walter because he didn’t shower before getting in.

Although that isn’t the only problem as Quartz makes a few moves on Walter, and he reciprocates!

Walter Morgan you have been in love and chasing Florence since before I can remember! What are you doing!!

Florence: Urge to kill rising….

Leaving the teens to deal with their own filthy love triangle, back at home Vihaan and Kirby are enjoying some video games.

Vihaan even gets in to the sims. I used to love playing this in Sims 1. I thought the winter holiday destination was fascinating. I figure Vihaan could take up programming as a hobby, but he just gets bored and plays video games instead.

After school, Syrah comes home with Agnes. These two are so sweet together

Meanwhile Walter is going through a phase and has come home a bit irritated with absolutely everything. Pfft, tell me about it. He decides the best thing for it is a bubble bath.

As Agnes is just pulling Syrah in to her wardrobe next door.

Kirby, however, is back to mourning. Seriously, if I leave her on free will and don’t regularly check on her she would spend most of the day in front of the urn.

I decide it’s time for a night out with the girls. This time we’re at the karaoke bar, the one with the nice garden out the front. Anyway, what’s better than dancing with the entertainment?

Chiara: “Umm.. several glasses of wine of course?!”

Ah, I still absolutely love Chiara.

And Nancy… who seems to be getting absolutely trollied.

Nancy: “I’m making the most of being out tonight by whacking in the alcohol volume”

Well yes, I assumed as much…

In fact, I’m a little upset I didn’t get a nice photo of Kirby like this seeing as it was an outing on her rotation.

Whatever, the girls didn’t have a really late night as the family have plans today. But first thing’s first, Agnes develops the fear of being cheated on whilst sitting on the toilet. Yeah, that’s where I think of my relationship too, on the toilet…

But it’s Walter’s birthday to young adult today so we’re hosting a little shindig at home for everybody.

Things are going just great, in case you can’t tell.

Thankfully two kissing teens get it back on track. Enjoy, Walter because it’ll be a little bit of time before your next kiss…

It’s time to blow out the candles on the cake with seemingly no one else in the Sim Universe to care. That’s the running theme of this save apparently, and it builds character so get on with it.

Walter is now cheerful, responsible and has good manners. He kept the bodybuilder aspiration.

Agnes has more important business to take care of and decides to discuss her fear of infidelity with Syrah whilst Chiara sat and listened.

Worries quashed, these two are keen for a little private moment. Chiara has never been good at this type of thing has she…

Chiara: “Alright kids! Way to go!”

The party quickly gets back on track with video games. Everyone’s had a pretty great time.

Agnes spent the rest of the evening having some peace and quiet as she read her book.

Whilst Walter considers his young adulthood.

He goes straight in to the athletic career, you weren’t expecting any different were you?

The next day I decide to get Vihaan out of the house so we go to Willow Creek.

A bit of a let down really, as half the guys I invited didn’t show up, and those who did stood around talking about the beautiful plants you can get in the suburbs…

Johnny: “Umm.. this is a bit different to Partihaus?”

Yes, I know Johnny, I wanted to create a sort of outing group for the guys, but I messed up.

Back home, Agnes and Syrah go on a little date. They are such a wholesome couple, I really feel with them that it’s not always about the romance, but the friendship they have too… They just seem so strong and well rounded.

Agnes is having the time of her life, Syrah seems a little unsure of the strange human flying contraption. It’s a beautiful sunset too!

Back at home, Vihaan continues to see where the dating game is taking him… he’s taking things a little slower with Candice than he ever did with Sofia. Walter leaving for work in the background sets the tone perfectly.

Maybe it’s wise that Vihaan is taking his time with women now. Candice here for some reason is inconsolable as she randomly decides to mourn Ishaan, who, may I remind you all, is Vihaan’s father. I know, maybe some things in life aren’t worth knowing…

Back to a relationship that is actually working, Agnes and Syrah head out after school to one of the coffee shops in Windenberg.

I really love the look of this place. It seems so clean and contemporary. I don’t really have a lot of time to play the Sims these days, so even if something came out years ago, I’m still enjoying looking at it often for the first time (as I’m sure I’ve never properly looked at this cafe before).

Ishaan: “So this is my wife’s new lover is it?”

Ishaan spends a lot of his afterlife moping around the house these days in a state of ennui. I may release his spirit, but I also enjoy having him around..

No one else notices Ishaan’s presence anyway, Agnes is getting in to fitness with the help of Walter.

She also exchanges promise rings with Syrah as this rotation comes to an end.

Meanwhile, Kirby (who we’ve not seen a lot of this rotation) has a relaxing trip to the onsen.

And this move to Mount Komorebi seems to be doing the world of good for the whole family as Vihaan progresses to level 7 of the culinary track.

But that’s all we have time for this season! Join us next time for more fun with this lot. For once, I’ve not played ahead and I have no ideas in mind… so your guess is as good as mine for what happens next!

Leave a comment