Oasis Springs Society – Rotation 3 – Spring – Cooper

Welcome to more Oasis Springs Society! We’re back with the Coopers. But hey, nestled in to the landscape of Brindleton Bay, this doesn’t look like the normal Cooper house in the desert?

That’s right! The boys have moved out! You may remember me talking about it at the end of the last update, but Logan and Rocco have pumped their savings in to this tiny home in the marsh land of Brindleton Bay.

I’m a little miffed actually, as I thought I gave them a ton of money to pump in to a business, but no.. It was seemingly all drained by renovation to the house. As it was in quite a state anyway, but these boys have a sense of taste and style that they were not willing to compromise on..

Ahem, Logan starts off professing his undying love to Rocco and his fruit salad.

Logan continues with his job in the business career track. You may think that’s an irrelevant caption, but it totally isn’t. As he’s saving money for his business of course, so he needs a stable job to pay the bills and to pay in to the Plumbob Building Society of Simvestments and Loans.

However, he just cannot resist a dog which I find provides adequate returns of happiness and cuteness for the monetary outlays…

Squee!! This is Meryl.

I initially was looking for something like a cocker spaniel or a Labrador, but as soon as I saw Meryl I just had to get her.

She is a total cutie. Please brace yourselves for ongoing spam. Meryl is in fact my favourite breed in real life, so I think that’s why I felt extra drawn to her.

And here’s Rocco. Like, whatever…

Just kidding! Rocco is the next biggest name in fashion so for part of his work, he has to interview townies on their fashion choices. As you can imagine, I don’t think inspiration has struck him big yet. And besides, I don’t think the old masters like Dior, Chanel or Versace interviewed the people walking by their homes for help.

My heart…

When he’s not busy thinking about garments, Rocco indulges in his hobby for his aspiration which some of you may remember is ‘The Curator’. I know that the final step in this is to complete a collection and seeing as I had completed the collection of elements in my old legacy with Yaretzi Waites, I feel that this may be the easiest option to complete it again.

However the shores of Brindleton Bay don’t yield any valuable crystals and I feel we may have to look elsewhere.

Aww, Nancy remains such a great mother, dropping by to visit her son.

So cute!

Logan: ‘You know, we are alright here mum, it’s literally only been a day…”

The next morning Rocco’s hunt for fashion inspiration continues.

Although I don’t think he’s very good at this just yet. 8 year olds in scout outfits don’t immediately make me think they are the next big thing.

When Rocco is not working or collecting, all he does is scroll the internet. Honestly, if you leave him to his own devices you can guarantee you will find him doomscrolling things like bags, hats and boy bands.

I figure it’s time to get the boys out of the house and they go and explore the lighthouse together.

It made for a pretty cool and artistic shot…

And time to warm up by the fire once we’re home.

Logan loves little Meryl and tries to teach her as many skills as possible.

She is such a cute little dog.

Although has a habit of hiding under the sofa. At least she is small enough to fit.

But it’s time for a dinner party for Logan’s aspiration. Nancy is just thrilled to be invited to her son’s new home.

It was a lovely evening, we kept it small by only inviting the parents and Walter as Logan’s childhood best friend.

I also cut this one short as Logan only needed a silver rating and I didn’t want to overdo it.

The next morning Rocco is on vet duty as Meryl woke up quite sick. We choose the most expensive treatment and this is the first time I’ve had a sick animal so I didn’t want to risk anything by not getting the best option.

We go to Oasis Springs after the vet trip to look for collectables and to interview the locals regarding their fashion habits. Why on earth Rocco thinks that Victor and Bjorg are the height of fashion is truly beyond me.

Victor: “Hey! You don’t even have a notebook! How do I know this interview is legit?!”

Rocco: “Oh, trust me, I’m taking copious notes…” *Stares at hotpants*.

Thankfully, little Meryl is feeling better in no time. And it’s nice to see the landscape at the boys’ house brighten up a little bit, it has been so gloomy the past couple of days. But that view with the sea and the sunshine looks gorgeous!

Meanwhile, we have an invisible fire? Everyone was freaking out and things were burning but there was nothing to see? Anyway, weird, but we got the fire brigade out anyway.

At this point everything decided to break too. So the boys weren’t having much fun.

Old Victorian houses and their maintenance needs, am I right?

Deciding that he needed some downtime after everything fell apart, Rocco decides to watch TV whilst Logan is at work. You know what, I don’t even want to know Rocco.

Rocco: “It’s just the weather channel I swear! Apparently it’ll be hot today so time to see some abs!”

Aren’t you the lucky one!

And it did turn out to be a lovely day, so maybe Rocco was telling the truth… he heads in to Willow Creek to go hunting for crystals round by the bistro and I get to watch Kirby and Trevon have a sweet date.

That evening Logan had to tell Meryl off for something.

I don’t even remember what it was, but she was MAD. Logan was exhausted so I sent him back to bed whilst I stressed that Meryl would run away after this.

The next morning it turns out I didn’t have to worry… I was genuinely relieved to find out that Meryl still liked Logan!!

It’s a beautiful day, so we head to the park for the afternoon so Meryl can get some exercise and Rocco can look for crystals.

I just thought this all looked really sweet. And I was so happy as I thought that the love hearts meant that Meryl was having a great time. Anyway, you can imagine how stunned I was when I found out on Reddit that she’s actually in heat.

But whatever, as night fell and with Meryl by their sides, it seemed like an ideal time for Logan to pop the question.

Of course Rocco said yes! I really love these two.

The next morning Meryl gets sick, again, and this time I send Logan with her.

I’ve gone for the cheaper option as I exclaimed in the vet’s office “seriously Meryl, twice in one week?!” so you can see here that she is now sporting the cone of shame. And with perfect timing for the boys’ engagement party!

However Meryl wasn’t the worst dressed. Kirby, what the hell?!

Vihaan still loves her though, and pulls his stepmother in for a hug.

If it’s one thing the Morgan’s do well, it is family affection.

And the party is in full swing. Seriously I just love people watching at these things. I find it so fitting that the teens are chatting whilst Johnny is trying to bust a move.

Chiara remains true to form by cracking open some bottles.

Chiara: “well duh? Did you think the boys had this display behind me for decoration?”

I let Chiara do her thing and decided to watch the rest of the party. I love this bunch! I also don’t know why, but Cliff and Quartz didn’t show up… but they aren’t really social butterflies anyway.

With the party over, Logan takes time to both relax and freshen up. He’s happy with the result of his party and what a perfect way to celebrate.

Rocco’s dad: “knock knock! Son! I heard about your engagement! Can I come in to give my congratulations?!”

Umm, sir… I don’t think the boys are going to come to the door right now.

Yes, this is legit what happened. Fun times! Anywho, that’s all the Oasis Springs Society that’s fit to print for now! Join us next time to find out, will these two get married? Will Logan start his business? Will Meryl get sick again? And will Rocco ever decide to interview a townie who’s actually started off with some fashion sense?

Until next time!

Leave a comment